My Visit to NACOA

Yesterday I had the privilege of visiting NACOA, a charity based in Bristol, to participate in their training day. I discovered NACOA last year when I had started reflecting on my past, and I’m so glad I did. The entire day was perfect from beginning to end. I took the coach from London Victoria to Bristol. I’ve never been to Bristol before and it is a fantastic city: vibrant, beautiful buildings and caring and friendly people. I even found an amazing stall where I got a delicious and authentic Indian curry for just £3.50 – bonus!

Everyone at NACOA, from the CEO Hilary to the other participants, were welcoming and showed so much love to each and every one of us. It was more of a family than an organisation. The charity itself is amazing and does so much good work for the most vulnerable children in our society, with only two full-time staff and over 300 volunteers. More information about their work can be found on their website:

http://www.nacoa.org.uk/

I have come away completely inspired by the people I’ve met and the work that they do. More importantly, I feel that I have finally found somewhere that I truly belong, and I genuinely feel that I have found my life’s purpose. I’m really looking forward to making a difference, even if it is in a small way.

One thought on “My Visit to NACOA

Leave a Reply

